Allgemeine und Experimentelle Psychologie
Chair of General and Experimental Psychology (Allgemeine und Experimentelle Psychologie, AEP) was originally held by Karl Stumpf, and later by Theodor Lipps, Oswald Külpe, and Wolfgng Prinz, amongst others. Since 2000, it has been held by Hermann Josef Müller. The teaching and research unit associated with the chair has seen a marked growth over the last few years, in terms of staff, research funding and research output. [more]
Award of the Wilhelm Wundt Medal of the German Psychological Association (DGPs) 2014 to Professor Hermann J. Müller
Professor Hermann J. Müller has been awarded the Wilhelm Wundt Medal 2014 of the German Psychological Association (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Psychologie, DGPs). The Wilhelm Wundt Medal is awarded biannually (for the 15th time in 2014) to honor leading scientists for “important contributions to fundamental empirical-psychological research” and “innovative approaches and problem solutions …, that have had a significant impact on an area of psychology and have achieved national and international recognition”. The award ceremony took place on September 22, 2014, in a special session of the 49th Congress of the DGPs, Bochum, Germany. [more]
Research Colloquium
Research colloquium (2014 Summer Semester) takes place at Leopoldstraße 13, Room 3232, Wed. 6:00 pm. [more]
Imprint - Privacy Disclaimer - Contact